Welcome to Shomer Insurance Agency, Inc.

Shomer Insurance Agency Healthcare Division, one of the top agents specializing in Nursing Homes, Assisted and Independent Living Facilities. We have over 25 years of experience in arranging insurance and risk-management programs tailored to the unique insurance needs of long term care facilities.

Our comprehensive value-added insurance program was developed by insurance experts, to address the coverage, risk management and claims-handling needs of senior living facilities.

We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss how we can reduce your insurance costs & out of pocket expense yet broaden your coverage. Please call us today!
Contact Us

Shomer Insurance Agency, Inc

Lic #OC79888
4221 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 222
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Phone: (323) 934-8160
Fax: (323) 934-8170
contact@shomerinsurance.com
Healthcare News
Medicaid restrictions linked to increased late-stage breast cancer diagnoses
Tue, 27 Jun 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Emergency room patients routinely overcharged, study finds
Thu, 01 Jun 2017 00:00:00 PDT

More than 8 million children could face higher insurance costs without CHIP
Wed, 05 Apr 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Time for physicians to prepare for impending appropriate use mandate
Wed, 01 Mar 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Trump's policies set to damage health and science, warns The BMJ
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Many cancer survivors change their prescription drug use for financial reasons
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 06:00:00 PDT

Insurance status impacts complication rates after shoulder replacement surgery
Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Examining different accountable care organization payment models
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 06:00:00 PDT

Study shows impact of dental benefits on meeting children's dental needs
Wed, 08 Feb 2017 00:00:00 PDT

New survey finds many Americans want changes to ACA but few support immediate repeal
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Inability to work: Medical experts often disagree
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Most primary care doctors 'strongly endorse' key elements of the Affordable Care Act
Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Large pre-ACA Medicaid expansion did not level health disparities in cancer surgery
Thu, 26 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

The ACA increased coverage and access for the chronically ill, but many still face barriers to care
Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Who is at risk to lose insurance if Affordable Care Act changed or repealed?
Mon, 23 Jan 2017 06:00:00 PDT

Patients face 'surprise' medical bills from out-of-network specialists
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

New study: What do health plan deductibles really mean for people with chronic illness?
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 06:00:00 PDT

Older lung cancer patients face significant treatment burden
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Has the Affordable Care Act reduced socioeconomic disparities in cancer screening?
Mon, 09 Jan 2017 06:00:00 PDT

Medicare bundled-payments model cut joint replacement costs by more than 20 percent
Thu, 05 Jan 2017 00:00:00 PDT

Study finds use of hospital emergency departments for dental conditions increased after medicaid expansion in Kentucky
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 06:00:00 PDT

Few older Americans have dental insurance
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 09:00:00 PDT

Depression rates growing among adolescents, particularly girls
Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:00:00 PDT

Large population-based studies bolster evidence that insurance status affects cancer patients' health and survival
Tue, 09 Aug 2016 04:00:00 PDT

Medicaid expansion increased Medicaid enrollment among liver transplant recipients
Wed, 27 Jul 2016 05:00:00 PDT

Copyright © 2010. Shomer Insurance Agency, Inc.